
Article Index (2)
O Android is growing every day—a platform developed by Google, thus making it popular and bringing not only many good things, but also threats! Yes, the viruses and malware which end up destroying your files or your cell phone (depending on the virus).
Read Also
Android is an operating system just like a computer's, but it was designed to run on smartphones, and that's why antivirus software exists. We'll give you some tips on how to get rid of this problem and even prevent it.
The most common ways to get these viruses and malware are by using unofficial apps found on Google Play itself or on an unofficial website that offers the app. So, when they strike, people tend to delete the app from their phones.
Some people still don't know how to scan their files without deleting them directly from their Android device, resorting to formatting the phone or even using a PC—which may or may not end up getting infected. On Google Play, there are antivirus apps capable of scanning your phone, working just like a PC antivirus program. We recommend the Psafe or the BitDefender, but there are several others.
How to use it?
- On Google Play, search for “Psafe” and click Install;
- Next, open the antivirus app and find the option to scan your phone. The app will start the scanning process to check for any threats on your smartphone;
- If a threat is detected on your cell phone, a list will appear along with an option to remove the infected files.
What if it doesn't work out?
As we mentioned earlier, if you're unable to remove it using any of these apps, you can go to your device's settings and restore the factory settings. Please note: all your files will be deleted!
- Go to your device's Settings, and look for an option similar to “Back up and reset”;
- When you click "Original Settings," a warning will appear stating which files will be lost and that you can restore them later using the backup;
- Click “Reset Phone,” and your phone will restart. That’s it! Your phone is now free of viruses and threats, and it’s back to its original factory settings.